Das Forum für Ausländer & Migranten in Österreich  

Zurueck   Das Forum für Ausländer & Migranten in Österreich > Auslaender.AT > Auslaender.at Beratungsforum
Registrieren Hilfe Benutzerliste Kalender Suchen Heutige Beitraege Alle Foren als gelesen markieren

Like Tree1Likes

Antwort

LinkBack Themen-Optionen Ansicht
Alt 09-01-2015, 19:31
Auslaender

Beitraege: 16
mghanbari is on a distinguished road
Question changing the residence permit: Sonderfälle unselbstständiger Erwerbstätigkeit to RWR

Hi Guys
Sorry to write in English. I have been a PhD student in Vienna since September 2011 and my residence permit is Sonderfälle unselbstständiger Erwerbstätigkeit. I have a contract for my PhD for 20 hours per week. Now, I have been offered a Post-Doc position, starting from October 2015. I was wondering how can I change my residence permit to RWR? Is is possible at all?

I appreciate any comments.

Regards
Mehdi

Alt 09-02-2015, 10:02
Auslaender

Beitraege: 14.857
helpingshands is on a distinguished road
Standard

AMS accepts that if you get at least the "university graduate key worker salary" - which is € 2093 a month
An alternative would be "Aufenthaltsbewilligung-Forscher", then you can get RWR+ after 2 years

regards
Peter
Alt 09-02-2015, 18:14
Auslaender

Standard

Thank you Peter for your comments. Actually my Post-Doc offer is for 30 hours per week and is about 2.558 € gross per month. I was wondering how long should be the minimum duration of a contract to be considered appropriate for RWR card application? I would be grateful if you could also let me know what forms should be filled out for the application.

Regards
Mehdi
Alt 09-02-2015, 18:23
Auslaender

Standard

To be able to change from red-white-red to red-white red plus after one year, you have to show you met the key worker criteria for 10 months - that's the minimum duration not to run into a dead end.